Various Artists – New Orleans Gospel Quartets 1947-1956



Release Date:  2002

Label:  504 Records


Track List

1 – Jackson Gospel Singers Heaven Bound Train
2 –Famous Soul Comforters Watching And Waiting
3 –Famous Soul Comforters Eye On The Sparrow
4 –Southern Harps What A Friend We Have In Jesus
5 –Southern Harps Standing In The Safety Zone
6 –Famous Four Mother’s Love
7 –New Orleans Harmonizing Four Twelve Gates To The City
8 –New Orleans Harmonizing Four I’m Satisfied
9 –Jackson Gospel Singers Count Your Blessings
10 –Jackson Gospel Singers Jesus, Lover Of My Soul
11 –Jackson Gospel Singers Come Unto Me
12 –The Delta Southernaires Bye And Bye
13 –Southern Revivalists (Southern Harps)* My Time Has Come
14 –Southern Revivalists (Southern Harps)* I Sing Because I’m Free
15 –New Orleans Chosen Five I’m Going To Let It Shine
16 –New Orleans Chosen Five The Cross Of Calvary
17 –New Orleans Chosen Five I Shall Not Be Moved
18 –Zion Harmonizers Lord I’ll Go
19 –Jackson Gospel Singers Can’t Walk This Highway
20 –Jackson Gospel Singers Someday, I’m Gonna Walk With Jesus
21 –Jackson Gospel Singers Heaven Bound Train

22 -Crescent City Gospel Singers Heavenly Father

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required