Various Artists – Rip It Up: The Best Of Specialty Records (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Craft Recordings

Rip It Up: The Best Of Specialty Records brings together some of the most important tracks to be released on the notable Los Angeles record label. Founded in 1945 by Art Rupe, Specialty Records made a giant impact in the fields of gospel, rock n roll, and R&B. With legendary artists including Little Richard, Lloyd Price, Sam Cooke and Roy Milton – this completion features 18 tracks that helped to shape R&B as we know it.


Track List

Side A

  1. Lawdy Miss Clawdy – Lloyd Price
  2. Long Tall Sally – Little Richard
  3. R.M. Blues – Roy Milton
  4. I’ll Come Running Back to You – Sam Cooke
  5. Pink Champagne – Joe Liggins
  6. Tutti Frutti – Little Richard
  7. Please Send Me Someone to Love – Percy Mayfield
  8. Information Blues – Roy Milton
  9. Bony Moronie – Larry Willams

Side B

  1. Lucille – Little Richard
  2. Dream Girl – Jesse & Marvin
  3. Drunk – Jimmy Liggins
  4. Ain’t It a Shame? – Lloyd Price
  5. Short Fat Fannie – Larry Williams
  6. Lost Love (Baby, Please) – Percy Mayfield
  7. Oooh-Oooh-Oooh – Lloyd Price
  8. Best Wishes – Roy Milton
  9. Rip It Up – Little Richard

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required