Various Artists – Stax Of Funk. The Funky Truth (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2000

Label:  BGP Records


Track List

Side A

1. Jean Knight– Do Me
2. Roy Lee Johnson– Patch It Up
3. Rufus Thomas– Turn Your Damper Down
4. Lee Sain– She’s My Old Lady Too
5. Bobby Holley– Movin’ Dancer
6. Kim Weston– Brothers And Sisters (Get Together)

Side B

1. Mable John– Running Out
2. The Sweet Inspirations– Slipped And Tripped
3. Inez Foxx– Watch The Dog That Brings The Bone
4. Hot Sauce – I’ll Kill A Brick (About My Man)
5. Chris & Shack– A Man Never Knows

Side C

1. Little Sonny– Eli’s Pork Chop
2. The Bar Kays– Sock Soul
3. Art Jerry Miller– Grab A Handful
4. Harvey Scales– Broadway Freeze
5. Rufus Thomas– Funky Hot Grits

Side D

1. Melvin Van Peebles– Hoppin’ John
2. Roy Lee Johnson– The Dryer
3. Black Nasty– Getting Funky Round Here
4. Round Robin Monopoly– Life Is Funky
5. The Soul Children– Who Is She (And What Is She To You)

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required