Various Artists – Swamp Gold Country Volume 1


In stock


Release Date:  2006

Label:  Jin Records


Track List

  1. Could You Love Me One More Time – Johnnie Allan
  2. Hopeless Love Affair – Johnny Webb
  3. Close Every Honky Tonk In Town – Norman Wade
  4. Tomorrow I’ll Be Gone – Adam Hebert
  5. Back In His Arms Again – Don Rich
  6. Offshore Blues – Tommy Warren
  7. I Dreamed Of Mama – Moe-D
  8. Mansion On The Hill – Pope Huval, Al Berard & Friends
  9. Daddy I Still Love You – Don Rich
  10. Let’s Go Get Drunk – Johnnie Allan
  11. Baby Sister – Norman Wade
  12. Bottom Of The Glass – Moe-D
  13. Roughneck Blues – Al Terry
  14. Hank Williams Blues – Norman Wade
  15. Secret Meeting Place – Vin Bruce
  16. Teach Me To Forget – Rod Bernard
  17. We’re Drinking On Leroy – DeWayne Bowman
  18. Cry, Cry, Cry – Johnny Webb
  19. Our Last Dance – James Younger Band
  20. I Love My Saturday Night – Jim Olivier



Swamp Gold Country Volume 1 is a collection of south Louisiana Radio & Jukebox hits plus hidden treasures of country, too “country” for Swamp Pop. Swamp Country music is the country cousin to Louisiana Swamp Pop Music as on Jin Record’s successful Swamp Gold compact disc series. Swamp Gold Country Volume 2 also available. Released in 2006, 20 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required