Various Artists – Swamp Gold Louisiana Legends


In stock


Release Date: 1999/2020

Label: Jin Records


Track List

  1. Make Yourself At Home – Warren Storm
  2. Wanting To Get Over You – Johnnie Allan
  3. Blame It All On Me – Lil’ Alfred
  4. Happy Birthday, My Baby – Rod Bernard
  5. If It’s Really Got To Be This Way – Warren Storm
  6. My One And Only True Love – Willie Tee
  7. Unfinished Business – Johnnie Allan
  8. More Than I Needed – Lil’ Alfred
  9. Ain’t That A Pity – Warren Storm
  10. Cadillac Lady In My Pickup Truck – Rod Bernard
  11. So So Sad – Warren Storm
  12. Don’t Be A Stranger – Johnnie Allan
  13. Make Her Move – Lil’ Alfred
  14. Raised On Swamp Pop Music – Willie Tee



In 1999, famed south Louisiana radio entrepreneur Paul Marx, along with assistance from artist/producers and engineers Steve Grisaffe, Terry Dupuy & Mark Gamache, and a legendary cast performing vocalists and musicians recorded this masterful collection of 14 new Louisiana Swamp Pop recordings. Many of these were immediate regional radio hits, but all made up a note­worthy collection of recordings. To date, since this album was pro­duced, the music world has lost two of our Louisiana Legends featured here, Lil’ Alfred Babino and Rod Bernard. -Chris Soileau, Jin Records (2020)

Musicians include: Tony Ardoin, Mike Burch, Marshall Cyr, Steve Grisaffe, Freddie Pate, Willie “Tee” Trahan & Charles Ventre

Re-issued October 2020, 14 tracks

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required