Various Artists – The Vinyl Series Volume Two (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Universal Music


Track List

Side A

1. Lady D’arbanville – Cat Stevens
2. River Man – Nick Drake
3. Solid Air – John Martyn
4. I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight – Richard & Linda Thompson

Side B

1. All Right Now – Free
2. Feelin’ Alright? – Traffic
3. Many Rivers to Cross – Jimmy Cliff
4. Book of Rules – the Heptones
5. Pressure Drop – Toots & the Maytals



Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island’s legendary history. Volume Two of The Vinyl Series, a 9-track album, includes John Martyn, Jimmy Cliff, Nick Drake, and more.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required