Various Artists – Treme: Music from the HBO Original Series Season 2


In stock


Release Date:  2012

Label:  Rounder Records


Track List

1 –Hot 8 Brass Band – New Orleans After The City 4:12
2 –Galactic, Juvenile, Dirty Dozen Brass Band – From The Corner To The Block 3:44
3 –The Subdudes – Carved In Stone 3:54
4 –John Boutté, Michiel Huisman, Lucia Micarelli, Paul Sanchez – Sisters 3:29
5 –David Torkanowsky & Lucia Micarelli – Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most 4:03
6 –Tom McDermott , Evan Christopher, Lucia Micarelli – Heavy Henry 3:20
7 –Henry Butler – Mama Roux 3:58
8 –Kermit Ruffins & The Barbecue Swingers – What Is New Orleans? 2:46
9 –Rebirth Brass Band – Take It To The Street 3:09
10 –DJ Davis And The Brassy Knoll – Road Home 2:42
11 –The Iguanas – Oye, Isabel 4:07
12 –The Radiators – Long Hard Journey Home 4:44
13 –Al “Carnival Time” Johnson & The Soul Apostles – Carnival Time 3:30
14 –Steve Riley, Steve Earle & The Faquetaique Mardi Gras – La Danse De Mardi Gras 3:20
15 –Aurora Nealand & The Red Roses – Ferry Man 2:45
16 –Jon Cleary – Frenchmen Street Blues 3:32
17 –Donald Harrison & Various – Hu-Ta-Nay 5:20
18 –Dr. John – You Might Be Surprised 4:31



Original soundtrack to the second season of the critically-acclaimed HBO series. Treme: Music from the HBO Original Series, Season Two revels in the abounding riches of New Orleans music today. Here are brass bands, roots rock, traditional jazz, R&B and Cajun music, with a special nod to the city’s piano tradition (with Henry Butler, Jon Cleary, Dr. John, Tom McDermott, David Torkanowsky each prominently featured). Also included is the once-in-a-lifetime collaboration between neo-funksters Galactic, the iconic Dirty Dozen Brass Band, and rapper Juvenile. Recorded live on the streets and in the clubs, these recordings capture the indefatigable spirit of America’s greatest musical city.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required