Various Artists – Wilcovered (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Renew Records


Track List

Side A

1. Company In My Back – By Cate Le Bon
2. I Got Drugs (At The End Of The Century) – By Parquet Courts
3. Dawned On Me – By Courtney Barnett
4. Far Far Away – By Whitney
5. Passenger Side – By Kurt Vile

Side B

1. War On War – By Low
2. Kicking Television – By Ohmme
3. You and I – By Mountain Man
4. Love Is Everywhere (Beware) – By Ryley Walker
5. Impossible Germany – By Jen Cloher

Side C

1. Black Moon – By James Elkington
2. Radio Cure – By Sharon Van Etten
3. Sunloathe – By Liam Kazar
4. How To Fight Loneliness – By Kacy & Clayton
5. Jesus, Etc. – By Puss N Boots

Side D

1. Capitol City – By The Handsome Family
2. Spiders (Kidsmoke) – By Twin Peaks
3. If I Ever Was A Child – By Yo La Tengo
4. Casino Queen – By Billy F Gibbons



A loving tribute to Wilco from the November 2019 issue of Uncut magazine, this collection comprises 19 Wilco covers recorded by notable artists such as Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten, Low, Cate Le Bon and Parquet Courts, including one previously released version of “Jesus, Etc.” by Norah Jones’ band Puss N Boots and one recently unearthed (but never released) cover of “Casino Queen” by Billy F Gibbons of ZZ Top fame.

There is not a weak moment on this album and many outstanding ones. Sure to appeal to the rabid Wilco fan base, the CD which accompanied the magazine sold out quickly and is no longer available. The album also sold out on Record Store Day in September 2020 and is now being reissued on 2LP red vinyl.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required