Warren Storm, Willie Tee and Cypress – Warren Storm, Willie Tee and Cypress


In stock

SKU: 046346908624 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


Release Date:  2008

Label:  Jin Records


Track List

  1. Fannie Mae
  2. Irene
  3. My Girl Josephine
  4. I Don’t Want To Know
  5. Rosemary
  6. There Is Something On Your Mind
  7. Shake, Rattle and Roll
  8. Why Can’t You
  9. Tennessee Blues
  10. La La
  11. Bartender Blues
  12. Chicken on the Run
  13. Valley of Tears
  14. Sea Of Love



  • Warren Storm – lead vocals
  • Willie Tee Trahan – lead vocals, sax
  • Tommy Richard – guitar
  • Karl Bordelon – keyboards
  • Gerald Romero – bass
  • Kyle Dugas – drums



In 1980, Warren Storm & Willie Tee, along with a friend, James Stelly, formed The Cypress Band. When the oil boom fizzled out, booking jobs became rare, causing the band to break up. In 2004 Warren & Willie decided to reform the Cypress Band and began another era of their music. The Cypress Band has made a strong comeback, thanks to the enthusiasm of the fans all over. Their fans have been requesting a recording duplicating their on-stage sound. At long last, here it is… Released in 2008, 14 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required