Weezer – Ok Human (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 075678645891 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Crush Music


Track List

Side A

1. All My Favorite Songs      3:23
2. Aloo Gobi      3:04
3. Grapes of Wrath      2:51
4. Numbers      3:21
5. Playing My Piano      2:36
6. Mirror Image      1:17

Side B

1. Screens      2:12
2. Bird With A Broken Wing      3:51
3. Dead Roses      2:17
4. Everything Happens For a Reason      0:24
5. Here Comes The Rain      2:27
6. La Brea Tar Pits      2:50



Clear vinyl with various random splattered colours; “Control Room Chaos Splatter”

Although OK Human‘s title is a nod to Radiohead’s OK Computer, the music on OK Human is more inspired by the Beach Boys’ Pet Sounds: During his Covid-19 quarantine this summer, the ever-prolific Rivers Cuomo went to work at his piano on a collection of new songs that he eventually brought to the studio, where he was joined by Weezer and a masked 39-piece orchestra.

“OK Human was made at a time when humans-playing-instruments was a thing of the past. All we could do is look back on ancient times when humans really mattered and when the dark tech-takeover fantasy didn’t exist,” the band wrote in a caption for the video “All My Favorite Songs.” “We used our instruments to connect to the 1960s and 1970s and, with the orchestra, back to the 18th and 19th centuries. We had no click track or loops or hi-tech sounds. Not even an electric guitar.”

Other musical touchstones for OK Human include Harry Nilsson’s Nilsson Schmilsson, Randy Newman’s self-titled debut, the Carpenters’ records and Francoise Hardy’s Message Personnel, the band said of their upcoming LP.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required