Wild Tchoupitoulas – Wild Tchoupitoulas (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Jackpot Records

Originally released in 1976 on Island Records

1976 New Orleans funk masterpiece of Mardi Gras Indians backed up by The Meters and
The Neville Brothers. Inducted into the Library of Congress National Recording Registry
for its cultural, artistic, and historic importance.
Sourced from the original master tapes. Features liner notes and lyrics.


Track List

Side A

  1. Brother John
  2. Meet De Boys On the Battlefront
  3. Indians, Here Dey Come
  4. Hey Pocky A-Way

Side B

  1. Indian Red
  2. Big Chief Got a Golden Crown
  3. Hey Mama (Wild Tchoupitoulas)
  4. Hey Hey (Indians Comin’)



Arranged By – Art Neville, Charles Neville
Artwork – Carleatis
Backing Vocals – Aaron Neville, Art Neville, Charles Neville, Cyril Neville, Willie Harper
Bass – George Porter
Co-producer – Art Neville, Charles Neville
Congas – Cyril Neville
Drums – Joseph Modeliste
Engineer – Ken Laxton, Roberta Grace
Guitar – Leo Nocentelli, Teddy Royal
Keyboards – Art Neville
Percussion – Charles Neville
Photography By – Paul A. Howrilla
Piano – Aaron Neville
Producer – Allen Toussaint, Marshall E. Sehorn
Vocals – Big Chief Jolly, Flag Boy, Second Chief, Spy Boy, Trail Chief

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required