Willie Nelson – The Border (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 196588897818 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Legacy


Track List

Side A

  1. The Border
  2. Once Upon A Yesterday
  3. What If I’m Out Of My Mind
  4. I Wrote This Song For You
  5. Kiss Me When You’re Through

Side B

  1. Many A Long And Lonesome Highway
  2. Hank’s Guitar
  3. Made In Texas
  4. Nobody Knows Me Like You
  5. How Much Does It Cost



75th Solo Studio Album of New Material from the Legendary Willie Nelson

The Border is legendary country artist Willie Nelson’s 75th solo studio record of new material. Produced by Willie’s longtime collaborator, Buddy Cannon, 2024’s The Border features four newly penned tracks by the pair combined with a half dozen tunes from some of their favorite songwriters including two cowritten by Rodney Crowell plus Shawn Camp, Mike Reid and Bobby Tomberlin. Backed by some of Nashville’s finest musicians, the album is another instant classic to follow up their last album of new material, A Beautiful Time, which won Best Country Album at the 2023 Grammys.

…the album carries a lightness that’s emphasized by its brisk running time. That might mean The Border, unlike A Beautiful Time, doesn’t quite feel like a final chapter but rather a welcome coda restating Nelson’s strengths with casual ease.

-Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic.com
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required