Wycliffe Gordon – Dreams Of New Orleans


Out of stock


Release Date: 2012

Label: Chesky Records


Track List

  1. When The Saints Go Marching In
  2. Darktown Strutters’ Ball
  3. St. Louis Blues (WG arrangement)
  4. Chinatown
  5. Panama
  6. Lil’ Liza Jane
  7. Some Of These Days
  8. Tiger Rag
  9. Avalon
  10. Royal Garden Blues
  11. St. Louis Blues
  12. Won’t You Come Home Bill Bailey
  13. Back Home Again In Indiana
  14. Down By The Riverside
  15. Sweet Papa, Mama’s Getting Mad



  • Wycliffe Gordon – trombone, trumpet, vocals
  • Jon-Erik Kellso – trumpet, background vocals
  • Adrian Cunningham – clarinet, soprano sax
  • Michael Dease – trombone, tenor sax, baritone sax, trumpet, background vocals
  • Matt Munisteri – guitar, banjo, vocals
  • Ibanda Ruhumbika – tuba
  • Marion Felder – drums



Wycliffe Gordon, a master of the trombone, trumpet and Sousaphone, has always been known as an impressive and versatile jazz musician. His bubbling, barking Sousaphone accentuates the lively band’s instrumentation on his new release: “Dreams from New Orleans.” from his upbeat and smooth ‘St. Louis Blues’ to the down tempo and political ‘Down by the Riverside’, Gordon brings a gorgeous range of jazz music that makes you feel like you’re right in front of him and the rest of the band performing live. Utilizing the Chesky Records Binaural style ‘Dreams of New Orleans” sounds fresh, crystal clear and live with a polished sheen.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required