The Normals – So Bad So Sad (LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 616892048848 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is NOT a CD*

Track List


  1. So Bad So Sad
  2. Come On Over
  3. Yankee Dollar
  4. You Took You Got
  5. Sometimes the Truth


  1. 38-36
  2. You Ain’t Nothin’
  3. Porcelain Scene
  4. Didn’t Want to See Your Face in the Ground
  5. Got You Runnin’
  6. Almost Ready (alt. 45-in single mix)


by Jimmy Alvarado

The Normals were one of New Orleans’s early punk bands that really didn’t get much out vinyl-wise during their initial run, but what they did manage to release, namely the “Almost Ready”/”Hardcore” single, has become quite the bee’s knees among the collector circuit—and with good reason. Since then, a number of releases featuring various recordings have been released, and this is the latest. Comprised of ten tracks from a 1979 demo and an alternate mix of “Almost Ready,” this marks the first time these tracks have made it to vinyl. The sound quality is release quality, which leaves one figuring they probably just didn’t have the moolah to release it proper-like back then or something, and the songs themselves are solid bits of punchy punk rock along the same lines as their much ballyhooed single of yore. Nice addition to their legacy here. –Jimmy Alvarado (Last Laugh)



Additional information

Weight 0.72 oz
Dimensions 12.0 × 0.5 × 12.0 in

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required