Aaron Neville ‎– Hercules – The Minit And Sansu Sessions 1960-1976 (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 803415815418 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Charly Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Over You
  2. Get Out Of My Life
  3. Let’s Live
  4. I’m Waiting At The Station
  5. Humdinger
  6. Wrong Number (I’m Sorry, Good Bye)
  7. For Every Boy There’s A Girl
  8. All These Things

Side B

  1. (Between) The Ticks Of The Clock
  2. You Can Give But You Can’t Take
  3. Speak To Me
  4. She’s On My Mind
  5. Hercules
  6. Tell It Like It Is



  • Part of the New Orleans musical dynasty whose offshoots include The Meters and The Neville Brothers, vocalist Aaron Neville began his solo recording career in 1960. Throughout the 60s and into the 70s, he built up a substantial catalogue of soul and funk, most of which was recorded under producer Allen Toussaint’s guidance for Joe Banashak’s Minit and Instant labels, or for Toussaint and Marshall Sehorn’s Sansu Enterprises. This 180 gram vinyl compilation draws from that period and comprises some of Neville’s best-loved recordings including his first hit ‘Over You’ (US R&B No.21), ‘Hercules’ and a mid-70s re-recording of his 1967 No.1 ‘Tell It Like It Is’, plus a selection made for Bell, and for Toussaint’s album label Bandy.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required