Al Hirt – Jazz A-La Carte (2CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 75221116082 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2006

Label: Aim Records


Track List

Disc: 1

  1. A Night In Tunisia
  2. After You’ve Gone
  3. And The Angels Sing
  4. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  5. Boy Meets Horn
  6. Break My Mind
  7. Ciribiribin
  8. Faded Love
  9. Gold Fever
  10. Gonna Fly Now
  11. Gospel Of No Name
  12. Hand Me Down The Can Of Beans
  13. I Walk The Line
  14. Oh Lonesome Me
  15. Orange Blossom Special
  16. When The Blue Moon Turns To Gold

Disc: 2

  1. I Really Don’t Want To Know
  2. I See Lisa
  3. I’ll Walk The Line
  4. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  5. Java
  6. They Call The Wind Maria
  7. Lonesome Street
  8. Oh Marie Marie
  9. Oh My Papa/Wonderland By Night
  10. Rhapsody In Blue
  11. Sleepy Town Down/Hello Dolly
  12. Stardust/A Man With A Horn
  13. Tenderly
  14. The Best Things In Life Are Free
  15. The First Thing You Know
  16. There’s A Coach Coming In
  17. Wandering Star



Al Hirt was the leader (along w/ Pete Fountain) of the 1950s/1960s New Orleans Traditional Jazz revival. Recorded for the Southland, Audio Fidelity, RCA and Monument labels in his classic 50s, 60s, 70s heyday. This title is a great companion to Hirt’s “Dixieland” or “Trad Jazz” releases, as these are his later more mainstream Pop performances. Lush Orchestral and Big Band arrangements. Some of his best Country, Jazz and Pop recordings. Contains his biggest hit “Java”. Pristine sound quality and digital remastering.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required