Alabama Slim – The Parlor (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music Maker Records


Track List

Side A

1. Hot Foot
2. Freddie’s Voodoo Boogie
3. Rob Me Without A Gun
4. Rock With Me Momma
5. All Night Long

Side B

1. Forty Jive
2. Midnight Rider
3. Rock Me Baby
4. Someday Baby
5. Down In The Bottom



Bass – Matt Patton
Drums – Ardie Dean
Guitar, Vocals track 2 Side A – Little Freddie King
Piano, Organ – Jimbo Mathus
Vocals, Guitar – Alabama Slim



Cornelius Chapel Records teamed up with the Music Maker Relief Foundation for this record, lovingly titled The Parlor. The album was tracked in one take for a straight-to-tape feel but was captured digitally at The Parlor recording studio. Cornelius Chapel brought in Dial Back Sound’s Matt Patton (Dexateens, Drive-By Truckers) and Bronson Tew. Patton and Tew were able to take the raw files and remix and master them back onto tape after Patton and Jimbo Mathus (Squirrel Nut Zippers) sequenced the record and added the perfect amount of bass, organ, and piano so that Tew could work his magic. The final product is an instant classic with Little Freddie King even taking over lead vocals on “Freddie’s VooDoo Boogie.” This is a lesson of perseverance and true grit. One never knows when the proper team can come together to leave their cumulative mark on an age-old genre.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required