Alejandro Escovedo con Don Antonio – La Cruzada (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 634457271630 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Yep Roc Records


Track List

Side A

A1. Andaré
A2. Pasos Por Las Sombras
A3. Tejas Es Mi Madre
A4. Equipaje Adolescente
A5. Algo Azul

Side B

B1. Bandido Para Ti
B2. Amor Puro
B3. Esperándome
B4. Cuantas Veces

Side C

C1. Lluvia De Flor De Cerezo
C2. Sónica USA
C3. Rio Navidad
C4. Ciudad Plateada

Side D

D1. Furia Y Fuego
D2. Volador
D3. MC Overload
D4. La Cruzada



This is Alejandro Escovedo’s critically acclaimed album, The Crossing, with the vocals recorded in Spanish. With the lyrics translated into and sung in Spanish, the concept album which tells the story of two young immigrants to the US, who bond over a mutual love of punk rock as they struggle with the racism and discrimination as immigrants, becomes an even more intimate experience. It features guest vocalists, as well as Alejandro singing all of the songs from The Crossing in Spanish. Vocalists on the album include Alex Ruiz (Chingon), Patricia Vonne, Vanessa Del Fierro and Alejandro Escovedo.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required