All That – Eponymous Debut (Vinyl LP)


In stock


Release Date:  2022

Label:  Independent


Track List

Side A

  1. Wolf’s Remedy
  2. Lil’ Liza Jane
  3. All Night
  4. Back To Broke
  5. Roll With It
  6. March of the Micks


Side B

  1. Little People’s Place
  2. So Long
  3. All That
  4. Movin’ & Groovin’



  • Keith “Wolf” Anderson – trombone
  • Ben Ellman – saxophone
  • Kirk Joseph – sousaphone
  • Alex McMurray – guitar
  • Brice Miller – trumpet
  • Kevin O’Day – drums
  • Davis Rogan – keyboards
  • Also featuring: Chaddy lpus, The Man in the Box, Theryl De Clouet, Harvey Keng, Mike Mayfield, Stanton Moore, Kufaru Mouton, Bob Schmoley



“Coming from New Orleans, the city of jazz, we got that combination of funk, jazz and brass for your ass …”
In the mid-1990s, pianist, singer and WWOZ DJ Davis Rogan joined forces with Kirk Joseph of the Dirty Dozen Brass Band to create a groundbreaking mix of brass band horns, funky drums, rock guitar and rap anchored by the lowdown bass sounds of Kirk’s sousaphone. With Keith “Wolf”Anderson (trombonist from the Rebirth Brass Band), Brice Miller (trumpet player for the Mahogany Brass Band), and stalwarts of the nascent Frenchmen Street scene Ben Ellman (saxophonist from the New Orleans Klezmer All Stars), Alex McMurray (guitarist from Royal Fingerbowl) and drummer Kevin O’Day (Fingerbowl, Klezmers, Iris, Michael Ray) the band shattered genre boundaries.
All That’s music was rooted in New Orleans vibes and grooves, but the sound was also new, and irresistibly hip shaking and funky. All That made good time danceable music with lyrics that ranged from socially conscious to downright silly. All That’s first album, Eponymous Debut, was released in 1997 and won the Offbeat Award for best Funk Album. Eponymous Debut also features appearances from special guests Chaddy and Keng of Iris May Tango and Stanton Moore and Theryl DeClouet from Galactic. The record is a snapshot of what proved to be an incredibly fertile period in New Orleans music history. Out of print since 1999, Eponymous Debut has been remastered, and pressed on 180 gram teal vinyl. This 25th anniversary reissue contains extensive liner notes and previously unpublished photos.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required