Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers ‎– Moanin’ (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602547347589 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Blue Note

Blue Note Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Initiative

180-gram stereo pressing, remastered from original analog tape

MP3 download included.

Originally released in 1958


Track List

Side A

  1. Moanin’
  2. Are You Real
  3. Along Came Betty

Side B

  1. The Drum Thunder (Miniature) Suite
  2. Blues March
  3. Come Rain Or Come Shine



Bass – Jymie Merritt
Drums – Art Blakey
Piano – Bobby Timmons
Recorded By – Rudy Van Gelder
Tenor Saxophone – Benny Golson
Trumpet – Lee Morgan



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required