Astrud Gilberto – Look To The Rainbow (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602458492064 Categories: , , , Tags: ,



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Verve (Verve By Request)


Track List

Side A

  1. Berimbou
  2. Once Upon A Summertime
  3. Felicidade
  4. I Will Wait For You
  5. Frevo

Side B

  1. Maria Quiet
  2. Look To The Rainbow
  3. Bim Bom
  4. Lugar Bonito
  5. El Preciso Aprender A Ser Só (Learn To Live Alone)
  6. She’s A Carioca



180-gram vinyl

Verve By Request Series

Handpicked rarities and fan favorites include out-of-print titles and first-ever vinyl pressings

1966’s Look To The Rainbow is one of the jewels of Astrud Gilberto’s catalog and of the bossa nova canon. Teaming with arranger Gil Evans and producer Creed Taylor, the orchestral backing perfectly complements Astrud’s whispery, understated voice, especially on the title track and the sweet ballad, ‘I Will Wait For You’.

This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man Pressing in Detroit.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required