Average White Band – AWB (Half-Speed Master LP)


In stock

SKU: 5014797910690 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Demon


Track List

Side A

  1. You Got It
  2. Got The Love
  3. Pick Up The Pieces
  4. Person To Person
  5. Work To Do

Side B

  1. Nothing You Can Do
  2. Just Wanna Love You Tonight
  3. Keepin’ It To Myself
  4. I Just Can’t Give You Up
  5. There’s Always Someone Waiting



Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including 4-page insert. Widely and rightly regarded as one of the best ever soul and funk bands, the now legendary Average White Band tore-up the rule book and conquered the US, UK & International charts with a series of soul and disco hits between 1974 and 1980. AWB (aka ‘The White Album’) is the second album by AWB and their first for Atlantic Records produced by the legendary Arif Mardin, originally released in 1974. The album reached #6 in the UK Albums Chart and #1 in the USA. AWB includes the ground-breaking classic ‘Pick Up The Pieces’, also reaching #6 in the UK, as well as the coveted #1 spot in the USA.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required