B.B. King – Indianola Mississippi Seeds (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8435395503478 Categories: , Tags: , ,



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Elemental Music


Track List

Side A

  1. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  2. You’re Still My Woman
  3. Ask Me No Questions
  4. Until I’m Dead and Cold
  5. King’s Special

Side B

  1. Ain’t Gonna Worry My Life Anymore
  2. Chains and Things
  3. Go Underground
  4. Hummingbird



Vinyl LP pressing. B.B. King’s 18th studio album, Indianola Mississippi Seeds, was released in 1970 on ABC Records. Matched with an all-star cast of musicians – including pop luminaries such as Leon Russell, Joe Walsh and Carole King – he mixed elements of blues and rock music resulting in one of his most critically acclaimed albums. B.B. King himself considered it to be one of his greatest achievements. This is the first American vinyl reissue.

Arranged By [Strings And Horns] – Jimmie Haskell
Bass – Bryan Garofalo (tracks: A2 to B2, B4)
Drums – Russ Kunkel (tracks: A2 to B2, B4)
Electric Piano – Carole King (tracks: B1, B2)
Guitar – B.B. King (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B2)
Lead Guitar – B.B. King (tracks: A3, A5, B3, B4)
Piano – B.B. King (tracks: A1), Carole King (tracks: A2, A4, B1)
Leon Russell (tracks: A3, A5, B4)
Producer – Bill Szymczyk
Rhythm Guitar – Joe Walsh (tracks: A3, A5, B4)
Vocals – B.B. King (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B3)
Written-By – B.B. King (tracks: A1 to B3)

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required