Bettye Lavette – Let Me Down Easy: Bettye LaVette In Memphis (Sun Records 70th Anniversary Limited 2022 Edition LP)


In stock

SKU: 015047803668 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Sun Records


Track List

Side A

  1. He Made a Woman Out of Me
  2. At the Mercy of a Man
  3. I’m in Love
  4. My Train’s Coming In
  5. Nearer to You
  6. Do Your Duty

Side B

  1. Let Me Down Easy
  2. Games People Play
  3. Piece of My Heart
  4. We Got to Slip Around
  5. Easier to Say (Than Do)
  6. Love’s Made a Fool Out of Me



Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Looking back on the career of a living legend – Let Me Down Easy: Bettye LaVette in Memphis – captures the recordings she made in the 1960s for Silver Fox Records, part of the Sun Records family celebrating 70 years. Blending her northern R&B with southern soul, this remastered retrospective includes tracks like the rocking, “He Made a Woman Out of Me,” her explosive cover of “Piece of My Heart,” and “Let Me Down Easy,” which was recently featured by the electronic duo Odesza.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required