Bill Evans – Everybody Still Digs Bill Evans: A Career Retrospective 1956-1980 (5-CD Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 888072158740 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2021

Label:  Craft Recordings

Track List


1. Five
2. Woody’N You [take 2]
3. Young And Foolish
4. Autumn Leaves
5. How Deep Is The Ocean
6. Sweet And Lovely
7. Blue In Green
8. How My Heart Sings
9. Re: Person I Knew
10. My Foolish Heart (live)
11. Waltz For Debby (live)
12. Gloria’s Step (live)
13. My Man’s Gone Now (live)
14. Swedish Pastry (live)


1. Israel
2. The Peacocks
3. I Believe In You
4. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
5. I Will Say Goodbye
6. Turn Out The Stars (live)
7. Walkin’ Up (live)
8. Very Early (live)
9. Minha (All Mine) (live)
10. My Romance (live)
11. Days Of Wine And Roses (live)
12. The Touch Of Your Lips (live)
13. Someday My Prince Will Come (live)


1. Peace Piece
2. Danny Boy
3. Make Someone Happy
4. A Time For Love
5. Waltz For Debby
6. The Bad And The Beautiful
7. N.Y.C.’s No Lark
8. Emily
9. Remembering The Rain
10. I Loves You Porgy (live)
11. Letter To Evan (live)
12. Nardis (live)


1. My Funny Valentine
2. A Face Without A Name
3. The Touch Of Your Lips (Vocal Version)
4. I Love You
5. Up With The Lark (live)
6. Funkallero (live)
7. Who Cares?
8. Body And Soul
9. You And The Night And The Music
10. Time Remembered
11. Night And Day
12. A Child Is Born
13. Peri’s Scope


1. Sareen Jurer (live)
2. Sugar Plum (live)
3. The Two Lonely People (live)
4. T. T. T. (Twelve Tone Tune) (live)
5. Quiet Now (live)
6. Up With The Lark (live)
7. How Deep Is The Ocean (live)
8. Blue Serge (live)
9. Nardis (live)



Everybody Still Digs Bill Evans: A Career Retrospective (1956-1980) marks the first-ever career- spanning collection of music from legendary American jazz pianist Bill Evans. Housed in a deluxe 5-CD box set, and featuring over 60 tracks that spotlight Evans’ exceptional work as a leader and co-leader, the collection includes a special bonus, a previously-unreleased live performance from 1975, captured at Oil Can Harry’s in Vancouver, B.C. The recently-unearthed concert recording was restored by Plangent Processes, and will also be available as a standalone album, on vinyl, CD and digital formats, as On A Friday Evening.

The box set spans the pianist’s Riverside, Milestone, Fantasy, Verve, Warner Bros., and Elektra/Musician catalogs, and features such collective personnel as Tony Bennett, Cannonball Adderley, Kenny Burrell, Stan Getz, Zoot Sims, Eddie Gomez, Freddie Hubbard, Lee Konitz, and Philly Joe Jones, among many others. The five-CD collection comes housed in a fabric-wrapped, hard-cover book, containing 48 pages of photos and ephemera, as well as new liner notes from the GRAMMY ® Award-winning writer, radio host, and music journalist, Neil Tesser, who offers insight into the life and career of Evans through recent and archival interviews with a variety of subjects, as well as a deep survey of the box set’s tracks. Also available across digital and streaming platforms, the Everybody Still Digs Bill Evans compilation was produced by Nick Phillips, and includes newly-remastered audio by GRAMMY ® -winning engineer, Paul Blakemore.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required