Blind Willie McTell – Trying To Get Home 1949 (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 824247021914 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2011

Label:  Sutro Park


Track List

Side A

1. Hide Me In The Bosom
2. Honey It Must Be Love
3. Sending Up My Timber (tk. 1)
4. Sending Up My Timber (tk. 2)
5. Lord Have Mercy If You Please

Side B

1. It’s My Desire
2. Trying To Get Home
3. Don’t Forget It
4. Good Little Thing
5. You Can’t Get Stuff No More
6. Pal Of Mine (tk. 2)



  • Blind Willie McTell – guitar, vocals
  • Curly Weaver – guitar, vocals



180 gram vinyl. The delta guitar legend’s 1949 recordings originally on Regal, re-released on Biograph in the 1970s. This is mid-period McTell, finding the bluesman at his best with a pronounced guitar playing that conveys a sense of masterful urgency. Features a classic Biograph cover. Liner Notes by Down Beat’s Chris Albertson and produced by Arnold Caplin.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required