Bob Marley and The Wailers – Burnin’ (Original Jamaican Version, Limited Numbered Edition LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 600753916834 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Tuff Gong


Track List

Side A

  1. Get Up, Stand Up
  2. Hallelujah Time
  3. I Shot The Sheriff
  4. Burnin’ And Lootin’
  5. Put It On

Side B

  1. Small Axe
  2. Pass It On
  3. Duppy Conqueror
  4. One Foundation
  5. Rasta Man Chant



Part of the Limited Edition Bob Marley Reissue Series!

Each numbered and pressed exclusively at Tuff Gong International headquarters in Jamaica

Each album mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles

Burnin’ is the sixth album by Bob Marley & The Wailers. Released in 1973, it features the tracks “I Shot The Sheriff” and “Get Up, Stand Up.”

“The Wailers’ fourth album overall, Burnin’, was their second for Island Records, released only six months after its predecessor, Catch a Fire. Given that speed, it’s not surprising that several tracks — ‘Put It On,’ ‘Small Axe,’ and ‘Duppy Conqueror’ — are re-recordings of songs dating back a few years. But they fit in seamlessly with the newer material, matching its religious militancy and anthemic style.” — AllMusic

These limited-edition albums were pressed in Kingston, Jamaica at Tuff Gong’s newly refurbished vinyl pressing plant, which re-opened in summer 2020 and will have an annual capacity of 250,000 units. Each album was mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required