Bob Marley and The Wailers – Rastaman Vibration (Original Jamaican Version, Limited Numbered Edition LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602508822452 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Tuff Gong


Track List

Side A

  1. Positive Vibration
  2. Roots, Rock, Reggae
  3. Johnny Was
  4. Cry To Me
  5. Want More

Side B

  1. Crazy Baldhead
  2. Who The Cap Fit
  3. Night Shift
  4. War
  5. Rat Race



Part of the Limited Edition Bob Marley Reissue Series!

Each numbered and pressed exclusively at Tuff Gong International headquarters in Jamaica

Each album mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles

After conquering England on tour, Bob Marley & The Wailers returned to Jamaica to record their eighth studio album, Rastaman Vibration, which was released in 1976. When Rastaman Vibration was first released in America it did what some in the music industry considered nearly impossible at the time. It took Bob Marley into the Top Ten alongside disco records and corporate rock, points out Rolling Stone, which rates the album 4 stars.

Despite the good cheer of the title track and the upbeat “Roots, Rock, Reggae,” Rastaman Vibration contains some of Marley’s most intense images of oppression, paranoia and despair. Tracks such as “Who the Cap Fit,” “Crazy Baldhead” and “War” are offered by the Wailers with dire urgency as Marley’s brutal visions are echoed by his own church choir, the I-Threes. More than four decades later, neither Marley’s music nor his message has lost its sting.

These limited-edition albums were pressed in Kingston, Jamaica at Tuff Gong’s newly refurbished vinyl pressing plant, which re-opened in summer 2020 and will have an annual capacity of 250,000 units. Each album was mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required