Bob Marley and The Wailers – Uprising (Original Jamaican Version, Limited Numbered Edition LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602508822636 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Tuff Gong


Track List

Side A

  1. Coming In From The Cold
  2. Real Situation
  3. Bad Card
  4. We And Dem
  5. Work

Side B

  1. Zion Train
  2. Pimper’s Paradise
  3. Could You Be Loved
  4. Forever Loving Jah
  5. Redemption Song



Part of the Limited Edition Bob Marley Reissue Series!

Each numbered and pressed exclusively at Tuff Gong International headquarters in Jamaica

Each album mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles

1980 album from the reggae legend, the last studio offering to be released during his lifetime. This album is one of Marley’s most directly religious, with nearly every song addressing his Rastafarian beliefs, culminating in the acoustic folk classic, “Redemption Song.”

“Prophetically, (Uprising) contains some of the band’s finest crafted material, as if they were cognizant that this would be their final outing. The album’s blend of religious and secular themes likewise creates a very powerful and singular quest for spirituality in a material world. Although it is argued that an album’s graphic design rarely captures the essence of the work inside, the powerful rebirthing image of a rock solid Marley emerging with his arms raised in triumph could not be a more accurate visual description of the musical jubilation within.” — AllMusic

These limited-edition albums were pressed in Kingston, Jamaica at Tuff Gong’s newly refurbished vinyl pressing plant, which re-opened in summer 2020 and will have an annual capacity of 250,000 units. Each album was mastered by Dave Cooley at Elysian Masters in Los Angeles.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required