Bombino – Sahel (CD)


Out of stock

SKU: 72084130342 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2023

Label: Partisan Records


Track List

  1. Tazidert
  2. Alwane
  3. Aitma
  4. Si Chilan
  5. Ayo Nigla
  6. Darfuq
  7. Ayes Sachen
  8. Nik Sant Awanha
  9. Itisahid
  10. Mes Amis



Bombino is back with a brand new studio album – ‘Sahel’. The new record is Bombino’s first full album in over five years, and follows 2018’s ‘Deran’, which garnered praise like “the Sultan of Shred” from The New York Times, and “the World’s Best Guitarist” from Vice. This praise also turned the guitar luminary + Tuareg folk hero into the first-ever GRAMMY®-nominated artist from Niger. ‘Sahel’ was produced by produced by David Wrench (David Byrne, Frank Ocean, Caribou, The xx) and was recorded at Studio HIBA in Casablanca, Morocco.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required