Boukou Groove – Groovin’ (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8785260880822 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is an Orange Colored Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2023

Label:  Juicy Records



Track List

Side A

A1. I’m Feeling You
A2. Walkin Talkin
A3. I’ll Take You Back There
A4. Can’t Come Back
A5. Stay Broke
A6. Ain’t No Lie

Side B

B1. A Lil’ Boukou in Your Cup
B2. I Can Take You Low
B3. Blame It on Me
B4. All I Wanna Do
B5. Two To Tango
B6. Annie’s Eyes



Juicy Records, a record label and record store in the Netherlands, proudly presents Groovin’ – The Best of Boukou Groove. Formed in 2010, Boukou Groove is a NOLA funk, soul and jam band consisting of vocalist/keyboardist/Moog bass player Donnie Sundal and New Orleans guitar luminary Derwin “Big D” Perkins. The combination of Big D’s gripping funk guitar and Sundal’s wailing keyboards and soulful voice have lit up audiences around the world.

What Sundal delivers is very impressive. Soulful and funky at the same time and so full of character that only Curtis Mayfield and Ronald Isley could compare. The smooth and funky guitar licks com from Big D, one of the best guitarists around. Together the band plays with their distinctive style and creates a palpable energy that easily spreads throughout the audience, regardless of the venue.

The album appears on vinyl for the first time. It includes the band’s best work to date and provides a delicious mix of New Orleans funk, Southern soul and rhythm and blues.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required