Buddy Moss – George Mitchell Collection (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 854255005125 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Big Legal Mess / Fat Possum Records


Track List

Side A

1. In The Evening
2. Amy
3. Hey Lawdy Mama
4. Cold Rainy Day
5. Blue Shadow Falling

Side B

1. Instrumental #1
2. Thousand Woman Blues
3. Unfinished Business
4. You Need a Woman
5. That Will Never Happen



Buddy Moss – vocals, guitar



Available on vinyl for the first time, this 10 track Fat Possum/Big Legal Mess collection of stripped down traditional blues songs performed by Buddy Moss alone on vocals and guitar was recorded in Atlanta, Georgia in 1963 by folklorist George Mitchell. The album serves as the next installment in the George Mitchell Collection series of early blues recordings which also includes releases from the likes of Mississippi Fred McDowell, R.L. Burnside, Joe Callicott, Furry Lewis and J.W. Warren. A must have for blues enthusiasts everywhere!

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required