Cedric Burnside – Hill Country Love (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8712725747574 Categories: , , Tags: ,



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Provogue


Track List

Side A

  1. I Know
  2. Hill Country Love
  3. Shake Em on Down
  4. Juke Joint
  5. Smile
  6. Closer
  7. Coming Real to Ya

Side B

  1. Thank You
  2. Love You Music
  3. Toll on They Life
  4. You Got to Move
  5. Strong
  6. Funky
  7. Po Black Mattie



Follow-up to his 2021 Grammy-winning release I Be Trying

Grammy Award-winning artist Cedric Burnside has announced his deeply personal and artistically bold new album, Hill Country Love, set for release on April 5, 2024 via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group. This album, following his 2021 Grammy-winning project I Be Trying, is a vibrant exploration of the Hill Country Blues genre, infused with Burnside’s unique experiences and musical evolution.

Hill Country Love was recorded in an unconventional location — a former legal office in Ripley, Mississippi. This space, initially earmarked to be Burnside’s juke joint, created an authentic and resonant sound environment, capturing the essence of the album’s soulful and gritty aesthetic. Produced alongside Luther Dickinson, the album’s 14 tracks were completed in an extraordinary two-day session, highlighting the spontaneous and raw energy of Burnside’s music.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required