Charles Lloyd & The Marvels + Lucinda Williams – Vanished Gardens


In stock


Release Date: 2018

Label: Blue Note


Track List

  1. Defiant
  2. Dust
  3. Vanished Gardens
  4. Ventura
  5. Ballad Of The Sad Young Men
  6. We’ve Come To Far To Turn Around
  7. Blues For Langston And LaRue
  8. Unsuffer Me
  9. Monk’s Mood
  10. Angel



  • Charles Lloyd – tenor sax, flute, ghost vocals
  • Lucinda Williams – vocals
  • Bill Frisell – guitar
  • Greg Leisz – pedal steel guitar, dobro
  • Reuben Rogers – bass
  • Eric Harland – drums



2018 release. At 80 years old, NEA Jazz Master Charles Lloyd remains an intrepid musical pioneer, entering his ninth decade at a creative peak in what now stands as a mountainous and formidable career. With his band The Marvels-a guitar-driven group featuring Bill Frisell, Greg Leisz, Reuben Rogers, and Eric Harland-Lloyd released the 2016 album I Long To See You which NPR called “music that evokes an uncommon state of grace.” Now on Vanished Gardens, The Marvels add a new dimension by collaborating with revered singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams to pioneer a new genre of Americana Jazz that draws on the musicians many influences and experiences with reimagined versions of Williams favorites, new Lloyd originals, and covers of Jimi Hendrix, Thelonious Monk, and more.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required