Charles Lloyd – The Sky Will Still Be There Tomorrow (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Blue Note Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Defiant, Tender Warrior
  2. The Lonely One
  3. Monk’s Dance
  4. The Water Is Rising

Side B

  1. Late Bloom
  2. Booker’s Garden
  3. Ghost of Lady Day
  4. The Sky Will Still Be There Tomorrow

Side C

  1. Beyond Darkness
  2. Sky Valley, Spirit of the Forest

Side D

  1. Balm in Gilead
  2. Lift Every Voice and Sing
  3. When the Sun Comes Up, Darkness Is Gone
  4. Cape to Cairo
  5. Defiant, Reprise; Homeward Dove



Charles Lloyd’s new studio album features a newly assembled quartet of four distinctive voices with the legendary saxophonist joined by pianist Jason Moran, bassist Larry Grenadier, and drummer Brian Blade. Recorded around Lloyd’s 85th birthday concert, The Sky Will Still Be There Tomorrow is a majestic body of work that presents Lloyd originals new and reimagined. The double-album finds one of the most significant musicians of the 20th and 21st centuries still at the peak of his powers. 2 CD: Softpak, 8-page booklet

  • Charles Lloyd – tenor & alto sax, bass & alto flute
  • Jason Moran – piano
  • Larry Grenadier – double bass
  • Brian Blade – drums, percussion
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required