Curtis Mayfield – Roots (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497845187 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Curtom / Rhino

Limited edition orange colored vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. Get Down
2. Keep on Keeping On
3. Underground
4. We Got to Have Peace

Side B

1. Beautiful Brother of Mine
2. Now You’re Gone
3. Love to Keep You in My Mind



Roots is Curtis Mayfield’s visionary album, a landmark creation every bit as compelling and far-reaching in its musical and extra-musical goals as Marvin Gaye’s contemporary What’s Goin’ On. Opening on the hit “Get Down,” the album soars on some of the sweetest and most eloquent — yet driving — soul sounds heard up to that time.

Curtis Mayfield is highly regarded as a pioneer of funk and of politically conscious African-American Music. He was also a multi-instrumentalist who played the guitar, bass, piano, saxophone, and drums.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required