Doc Evans – Doc Evans and his Dixieland Jazz Band


In stock

SKU: 093070285521 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2012

Label:  Smithsonian Folkways Recordings


Track List

1. Original Dixieland One-Step
2. Barnyard Blues
3. Fidgety Feet
4. Clarinet Marmalade
5. Sensation Rag
6. At The Jazz Band Ball
7. Bugle Call Rag
8. Tin Roof Blues
9. That’s A Plenty
10. That Da Da Strain
11. Panama Rag
12. Farewell Blues



  • Doc Evans – cornet
  • Ed Hubble – trombone
  • Tony Parenti – clarinet
  • Joe Sullivan – piano
  • George Wettling – drums



Although he made many recordings in the 1950s and 1960s, this collection presents Doc Evans’ first tracks for Folkways’ forerunner, Disc Records, in 1947. The musicians’ spirited ensemble playing brings the listener back to pre-Dixieland revival days, and this album offers new interpretations of old favorites.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required