Dr. John – Gumbo (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8718469532407 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  1972 / re-issue 2013

Label:  Atco / Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Iko Iko
  2. Blow Wind Blow
  3. Big Chief
  4. Somebody Changed The Lock
  5. Mess Around
  6. Let The Good Times Roll

Side B

  1. Junko Partner
  2. Stack-A-Lee
  3. Tipitina
  4. Those Lonely Lonely Nights
  5. Huey Smith Medley: High Blood Pressure/Don’t You Just Know It/Well I’ll Be John Brown
  6. Little Liza Jane



Dr. John – guitar, piano, cornet, vocals
Lee Allen – tenor saxophone
Ronnie Barron – organ, piano, backing vocals
Harold Battiste – clarinet, saxophone, horn arrangements
Morris Bechamin – saxophone, backing vocals
Jimmy Calhoun – bass
Sidney George – harmonica, saxophone
Shirley Goodman, Tammy Lann, Robbie Montgomery, Jessica Smith – backing vocals
Ken Klimak – guitar
Dave Lastie – saxophone
Melvin Lastie – trumpet, cornet
John Ewing – trombone
Alvin Robinson – guitar, backing vocals
Fred Staehle – drums, percussion
Richard Washington – percussion

Harold Battiste – producer
Jerry Wexler – producer
Keith Olsen – engineer

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required