Dr. John – High Priest Of Psychedelic Voodoo (Vinyl 3LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 889466373213 Categories: , , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Purple Pyramid


Track List

Side A

  1. In the Night
  2. Tipitina
  3. Mean Cheatin’ Woman
  4. Bald Head
  5. Qualified

Side B

  1. Wash, Mama, Wash
  2. What Comes Around (Goes Around)
  3. Quitters Never Win
  4. Mama Roux
  5. A Little Closer to My Home

Side C

  1. Shoo Ra
  2. Woman Is the Root of All Evil
  3. Danger Zone
  4. Just Like a Mirror
  5. Helping Hand

Side D

  1. Cat and Mouse Game
  2. She’s Just a Square
  3. I Pulled the Cover Off You Two Lovers
  4. Go Ahead on
  5. Bring Your Love

Side E

  1. Zuzu Man
  2. One Night Late
  3. Did She Mention My Name?
  4. The Grass Looks Greener Yonder
  5. New Orleans

Side F

  1. The Time Had Come
  2. Loser for You Baby
  3. The Ear Is on Strike
  4. Make Your Own



A Pandora’s box of magical, musical voodoo from one of the most enigmatic and captivating singer/songwriters to ever emerge from the Louisiana swamps, the Night Tripper himself, Dr. John!
This gorgeous sequentially numbered vinyl box set that contains 3 full length LPs featuring some of the Doc’s best medicine including “Tipitina,” “Woman Is The Root Of All Evil,” “Zuzu Man,” “Mama Roux” and so much more!

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required