Drifters – The Drifters’ Golden Hits (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 603497844258 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Atlantic / Rhino


Track List

Side A

1. There Goes My Baby
2. (If You Cry) True Love, True Love
3. Dance With Me
4. This Magic Moment
5. Save The Last Dance For Me
6. I Count The Tears

Side B

1. Some Kind Of Wonderful
2. Up On The Roof
3. On Broadway
4. Under The Boardwalk
5. I’ve Got Sand In My Shoes
6. Saturday Night At The Movies



180-gram LP (mono version)

An Atlantic compilation from 1968, this was included in Rolling Stone‘s best albums of all time in 2012. Packaged in its original sleeve, illustrated by Loring Eutemey.

The Drifters are part of an exclusive fraternity, as a group that managed to carve out a place for themselves in the R&B firmament and also define that music, not only at its inception as a national chart phenomenon in the early ’50s but also in the decade that followed. They can claim a unique place in popular music history, as a major R&B group founded at the instigation of a record-label chief.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required