Dwayne Dopsie And The Zydeco Hellraisers – Set Me Free


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Louisiana Red Hot Records


Track List



Set Me Free is a soulful take on classic Zydeco, given extra bite with an infusion of swampy Blues. All the music and lyrics were composed by Dopsie, aka Dwayne Rubin, save for one, and performed by his band the Zydeco Hellraisers: Dwayne on accordion and vocals; Paul Lafleur on washboard; guitarist Brandon David; Tim McFatter on saxophone; bassist Dion Pierre; Kevin Minor on drums. His brothers Tiger, Anthony and Rockin’ Dopsie Jr. Appear as special guests on several tracks including a cover of the Guitar Slim classic “The Things I Used To Do” performed in tribute to their father, Rockin’ Dopsie.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required