Elizabeth King – Living In The Last Days (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 854255000106 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Bible & Tire Recording Company


Track List

Side A

1. No Ways Tired
2. He Touched Me
3. Living In The Last Days
4. Testify
5. Mighty Good God
6. A Long Journey

Side B

1. Reach Out and Touch
2. Walk With Me
3. Call On Him
4. Blessed Be The Name
5. You’ve Got To Move



  • Elizabeth King – vocals
  • Will Sexton – guitar
  • Mark Stuart – bass
  • George Sluppick – drums, percussion
  • Matt Ross-Spang – guitar
  • Al Gamble – organ, wurlitzer, electric piano
  • Rick Steff – organ
  • Art Edmaiston, Jim Spake – horns
  • William Graves – vocals, wurlitzer, electric piano
  • Chris Barnes, Courtney Barnes, Vaughn Sisters, D-Vine Spiritualettes – vocals



Elizabeth King is a septuagenarian gospel singer based in Memphis, Tennessee. She began her career in 1969 with the single “Testify” for the Designer label and issued a few others. From 1970 to 1973, she fronted the all-male Gospel Souls, who cut a handful of singles — including the hit “I Heard the Voice” — for Juan D. Shipp’s D-Vine Spirituals label. King retired and spent the next 48 years raising 15 children, and singing in church and on a weekly gospel radio program. In 2019, Bible & Tire Recording Company issued The D-Vine Spirituals Recordings by Elizabeth King & The Gospel Souls. Watson and Shipp invited King to meet at Memphis’ Delta-Sonic Studio. When Watson asked if she wanted to record again, she responded in the affirmative. Her first recording in almost 50 years, Living in the Last Days, is the result.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required