Ella Fitzgerald – Ella At The Hollywood Bowl: The Irving Berlin Songbook (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602445447305 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Verve


Track List

Side A

  1. The Song Is Ended
  2. You’re Laughing at Me
  3. How Deep Is the Ocean
  4. Heat Wave
  5. Suppertime
  6. Cheek to Cheek
  7. Russian Lullaby
  8. Top Hat, White Tie and Tails

Side B

  1. I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  2. Get Thee Behind Me Satan
  3. Let’s Face the Music and Dance
  4. Always
  5. Puttin’ on the Ritz
  6. Let Yourself Go
  7. Alexander’s Ragtime Band



First time live “Songbook” record by Ella Fitzgerald!

Ella Fitzgerald’s “Songbook” records — with her peerless renditions of the best songs from iconic composers from Irving Berlin to Rogers & Hart to Cole Porter to George & Ira Gershwin — are the cornerstone of the Verve catalog and the standard for jazz vocal recordings. Ella never released a live version of these Songbooks. This record, discovered in the private collection of Norman Granz, will make the first time a live Songbook has been released from the First Lady of Song.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required