Ella Fitzgerald – Let No Man Write My Epitaph (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602455093004 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label: Verve (Acoustic Sounds Series)


Track List

Side A

  1. Black Coffee
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. I Cried For You
  4. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
  5. Then You’ve Never Been Blue
  6. I Hadn’t Anyone Till You
  7. My Melancholy Baby

Side B

  1. Misty
  2. September Song
  3. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  4. Who’s Sorry Now
  5. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You
  6. Reach For Tomorrow



Considered one of Ella’s greatest recordings, she’s backed on this 1960 release by pianist Paul Smith. Let No Man Write My Epitaph was a 1960 Hollywood movie featuring Fitzgerald. The album hits at a depth of emotional understanding that critics often complained was missing in Ella’s reading of jazz lyrics, and once again establishes her as one of the supreme interpreters of the Great American Songbook.

Seeking to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded, Verve Label Group and Universal Music Enterprises’ audiophile Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series utilizes the skills of top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings. All titles are mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets. The releases are supervised by Chad Kassem, CEO of Acoustic Sounds, the world’s largest source for audiophile recordings.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required