Ella Fitzgerald – ´Round Midnight – Songs For Lovers Only (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8435723700098 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Supper Club


Track List

Side A

  1. ‘Round Midnight
  2. These Foolish Things
  3. Comes Love
  4. Ill Wind
  5. This Years’s Kisses
  6. Cry Me A River

Side B

  1. Easy To Love
  2. Get Out Of Town
  3. With A Song In My Heart
  4. Bewitched
  5. Wait Till You See Her
  6. Stella By Starlight
  7. Misty



Known worldwide as “The First Lady of Song,” Ella Fitzgerald was one of the finest female jazz vocalists of all time. Blessed with a highly resonant voice, wide range, and near-perfect diction, she was famous for her infectious swing and her imaginative scat singing. Ella was also a highly talented interpreter of ballads, as proved by the selections heard on the present album, on which she is backed by small groups including such masters as Oscar Peterson, Lou Levy, Paul Smith, Barney Kessel, Herb Ellis, Ray Brown, and Louie Bellson, among others.


  • ELLA FITZGERALD – (vocals) plus:
  • ON TRACKS A1, A5-A6 & B6:
  • Lou Levy (p), Herb Ellis (g), Joe Mondragon (b), Stan Levey (d).
  • Los Angeles, June 22 (A5, B6), June 23 (A1), and June 24 (A6), 1961.
  • ON TRACKS A2-A4: Oscar Peterson (p), Herb Ellis (g), Ray Brown (b), Louie Bellson (d).
  • Hollywood, July 23, 1957.
  • ON TRACKS B1-B2: Paul Smith (p), Barney Kessel (g), Joe Mondragon (b), Alvin Stoller (d).
  • Los Angeles, February 7, 1956.
  • ON TRACKS B3-B5: Paul Smith (p), Barney Kessel (g), Joe Mondragon (b), Alvin Stoller (d).
  • Los Angeles, August 29, 1956.
  • ON TRACK B7: Paul Smith (p).
  • Hollywood, April 14, 1960.
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required