Elton John – Regimental Sgt. Zippo (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602435757636 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Rocket


Track List

Side A

  1. When I Was Tealby Abbey
  2. And The Clock Goes Round
  3. Sitting Doing Nothing
  4. Turn To Me
  5. Angel Tree
  6. Regimental Sgt. Zippo

Side B

  1. A Dandelion Dies In The Wind
  2. You’ll Be Sorry To See Me Go
  3. Nina
  4. Tartan Coloured Lady
  5. Hourglass
  6. Watching The Planes Go By



1968 debut album never before released!

Stereo mix on LP with printed inner sleeve w/ lyrics

Regimental Sgt. Zippo is the legendary “album that never was” for Elton John. Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM Studios in London’s New Oxford Street for a debut album that was never released. As part of the excavation of material for Elton’s Jewel Box collection, the original running order was located. After the success of its limited release in mono for Record Store Day 2021, the stereo mix is now available on LP with a printed inner sleeve with lyrics.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required