Elvin Bishop & Charlie Musselwhite – 100 Years Of Blues (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 014551500414 Categories: , Tags: , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Alligator Records


Track List

Side A

1. Birds Of A Feather
2. West Helena Blues
3. What The Hell?
4. Good Times
5. Old School
6. If I Should Have Bad Luck

Side B

1. Midnight Hour Blues
2. Blues, Why Do You Worry Me?
3. South Side Slide
4. Blues For Yesterday
5. Help Me
6. 100 Years Of Blues



  • Elvin Bishop – guitar, vocals
  • Charlie Musselwhite – harmonica, vocals, slide guitar
  • Bob Welsh – guitar, piano
  • Kid Andersen – upright bass



Nominated for 2022 Grammy for Best Traditional Blues Album. Winner of Blues Music Awards for Album Of The Year and Traditional Blues Album Of The Year. Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Bishop and Grammy-winning harmonica great Musselwhite join forces for a fun and historic collaboration of front porch blues. Bishop and Musselwhite are joined by guitar and piano master Bob Welsh (also a member of Elvin’s Big Fun Trio) for an infectious set of warm, funky, down-home blues. The relaxed, spontaneous nature of the recordings reveals a unique musical chemistry on nine originals and three well-chosen covers, as the two trade licks and vocals on one of the finest, most memorable recordings of either artist’s career.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required