Emile Barnes – Opening Night At Preservation Hall: Emile Barnes’ Louisiana Joymakers


In stock


Release Date:  1994

Label:  American Music


Track List

1 Honky Tonk Town
2 Closer Walk With Thee
3 Waltz Of The Bells
4 Bucket Got A Whole In It
5 Swanee River
6 St. James Infirmary
7 Sheik Of Araby
8 See See Rider
9 Bye Bye Blackbird
10 Lord, Lord, You’ve Sure Been Good
11 On The Sunny Side Of The Street
12 Sheik’s Blues
13 Joe Avery’s Piece



Banjo – Emanuel Sayles
Bass [String] – Alcide (Slow Drag) Pavageau
Clarinet – Emile Barnes
Drums – Alex Bigard
Trombone – Eddie Sommers
Trumpet – George “Kid Sheik” Cola

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required