Emmylou Harris and The Nash Ramblers – Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 075597917437 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Nonesuch Records


Track List

Side A

A1. Roses In The Snow
A2. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
A3. Beneath Still Waters
A4. If I Could Only Win Your Love
A5. Amarillo
A6. The Other Side Of Life

Side B

B1. If I Needed You
B2. Two More Bottles Of Wine
B3. Mystery Train
B4. My Songbird
B5. Wayfaring Stranger
B6. Green Pastures

Side C

C1. Blue Kentucky Girl
C2. Hello Stranger
C3. Remington Ride
C4. One Of These Days
C5. The Boxer
C6. Born To Run

Side D

D1. The Price I Pay
D2. Sweet Dreams
D3. Save The Last Dance For Me
D4. Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight
D5. Boulder To Birmingham



Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals – Jon Randall Stewart
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals, Producer – Emmylou Harris
Bass – Roy Huskey Jr.
Dobro, Banjo, Vocals – Al Perkins
Drums – Larry Atamanuik
Fiddle, Mandolin, Vocals – Sam Bush



Live archive release. After fifteen years of touring with the beloved Hot Band, Emmylou Harris formed the Nash Ramblers, a new acoustic all-star group, in 1990, featuring Sam Bush (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Roy Huskey Jr. (bass), Larry Atamanuik (drums), Al Perkins (dobro, banjo, vocals), and Jon Randall Stewart (acoustic guitar, mandolin, vocals). The band played on the road for several months before making their Nashville debut at the Tennessee Performing Arts Center (TPAC) on September 28, 1990. That concert was recorded and shelved, while another live run at the Ryman Auditorium the following spring was released as Emmylou Harris and the Nash Ramblers At the Ryman to great acclaim, winning a Grammy and spurring public interest in saving the beloved music hall. Now, more than thirty years later, Rhino’s James Austin has unearthed the 1990 TPAC recording and Nonesuch releases Ramble in Music City: The Lost Concert for the first time. The TPAC set features entirely different songs from the Ryman album and includes music by A.P. Carter, Rodney Crowell, Ruth Franks, the Louvin Brothers, Doc Pomus and Mort Shuman, Paul Simon, and Townes Van Zandt, among others, as well as her own compositions.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required