Ernie K. Doe – Burn K. Doe, Burn!


In stock

SKU: 5050457147921 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2014

Label:  Hallmark


Track List

  1. Mother in Law
  2. Hurry Up and Know It
  3. Waiting at the Station
  4. Love You the Best
  5. Rock and Roll Cha Cha/Te Ta Te Ta Ta
  6. A Certain Girl
  7. (Forget Her) Easier Said Than Done
  8. T’aint It the Truth
  9. Baby, Since I Met You
  10. Wanted $10,000 Reward
  11. I Cried My Last Tear



UK Reissue. Ernest Kador Was Born in New Orleans on 22 February 1936 and Performed with Numerous Gospel Groups Before Recording with the Blue Diamonds in 1954. Two Years Later He Made His First Solo Recordings, Still As Ernie Kador for Specialty Records, Although His Career Didn’t Fully Take Off Until He Landed at Minit Records and Underwent a Subtle Name Change to Ernie K-Doe. At Minit He Linked with Noted Producer and Writer Allen Toussaint, with 1961’s ‘Mother-In-Law’ Topping Both the Pop and R&B Chart. According to Ernie, the Popularity of ‘Mother-In-Law’, ‘Will Last to the End of the Earth Because Someone Is Always Going to Get Married.’ the Song Did Indeed Remain Popular, Although Ernie Himself Didn’t Acquire a Mother in Law Until 1996! His Recording Career Meanwhile Peaked with That Particular Record. This Album, Which Gathers Together His Early 1960s Material (Including the Follow-Up Hit ‘Te-Ta-Te-Ta-Ta’) Is the Perfect Example of New Orleans R&B, with Ernie K-Doe the Main Man for the Next Three Decades.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required